Chinese rocket body breaks up in orbit after successful satellite launch

China sent the Yunhai 3 environmental monitoring satellite into orbit on Friday (Nov. 11), on the second launch of the nation’s new Long March 6A rocket.

The Long March 6A lifted off from the hilly Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center in north China at 5:52 pm EST on Nov. 11 (2252 GMT; 6:52 am Beijing time on Nov. 12), just hours before China launched its latest cargo mission to the Tiangong space station.


#Chinese #rocket #body #breaks #orbit #successful #satellite #launch

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.